You're reading...
All

The reason of my passion

chaplin-kid-banner
My girlfriend, who I am very fortunate to have in my life, isn’t a big fan of speeches.
She doesn’t care for quotes either, she’s very much grounded in reality and yet she still possesses a great creative mind.
Since I know she reads this I might as well say it directly to her: I hope that you, Melissa, can take the time to listen to this speech because it is worthy of your time.

Never have I shared this with anyone, but this speech is what made me decide to study film, it’s what turned my interest for the subject into passion, I feel the message has great power, even well over 70 years later.
It’s an actor at the absolute height of his talent, taking the screen, owning it, and delivering a speech so carefully written and thought out, yet infuses it with so much power.

And I have still yet to see the movie in its entirety, I just can’t sit through it.
It’s as if my mind won’t fully take in what is happening on screen.
I sincerely hope that anyone who reads this can take those 4 minutes out of his day..to shut off all the other sounds around him, and listen..TRUELY listen..to what’s being said here.
Don’t fast forward, don’t look towards your cell, and don’t start an e-mail to me about this post.

It might not have as profound an affect on you all as it has had on me, but I doubt anyone will be left untouched.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “The reason of my passion

  1. Fucking beautiful my friend. Unlikely but beautiful all the same.

    Posted by Santos Ellin Jr AKA The Black Saint | March 8, 2013, 06:35
  2. incredibly epic. Great speech. Thanks for posting this. I do hope everyone checks it out. “The hate of men will die.”

    Posted by Victor De Leon | March 9, 2013, 18:35

Leave a comment!

